Way past the blurred lines.

As I look at the years that have passed at sometimes casual and more often at a brutal pace the picture seems unclear. I hardly remember what life has been lately. And I know I am not alone in this. People usually see blur lines when they don’t have happy endings or closure to the situations. But lucky are the ones who have permanent people with them. The ones who make solid marks among those hazy shades.

Today when I was asked ‘How have you been?’ and was told ‘I miss you!’ it brought back that old smile. That old togetherness. That joy, which I guess I too was missing. Mutual feelings?

I don’t know what to say. I am not the one who opens up. Times have changed drastically! In an unexpected way. But then I have learnt to get things together. And now I have decided to pay very little heed to all these things. I know I cannot escape them totally but I have decided to smile all through the hell. Time and again you all have been my support. The reasons for my smile. And I mean that. Right from the bottom of my heart. 😊
It’s on rarest of the rarest occasions that I say all this and today is one of them since you plucked those strings. You people are my life. No matter how far we stay I am not letting you people go. Thank you for being the unconditional care takers, you all have been like pillars whether I had asked for it or not.
My constants! My forevers. ❤

360489917b91a3646f137c31d6fe4366

P.S – Don’t start soaring the limitless sky!   Love you all loads.

Leave a Reply

