Scattered portions

Time will not be normal again I know because I left my portions in the people I left behind. Today as I walked outside the gates I realized that those roads will never be traveled again. Those faces will never cross again. Those waves of laughter will never be heard again. And those eyes will never be warm again.

These years were like a movie. All the bittersweet moments captured in clicks. And today they slipped away in the blink of an eye. Happy is what I should feel that the show ended. But then the most awaited ‘right’ feels like the worst wrong.

Sometimes the soul bleeds more than it was supposed to beam with joy. And then it breaks. Breaks into pieces that are irreparable. Scatters into portions that are unfixable. How much do I wish upon the stars to revisit everything that brings me back to the person I used to be, with my favorite people around. To relive how we could make the most serious times into comedy of errors or the sunny days into raining clouds! But this will remain a wish ungranted. <\3

I thought I would bid my adieus to a nightmare with a smile but here I am with tears running down my cheeks :’) No it’s not nostalgia that struck me. Maybe the strongest realization, that I lost my scattered portions in the most beautiful tides. ❤

FB_IMG_14950800882048710

#officaillyPartingWays? :)))


4 comments

  1. Why will you spoil the current final years joy..!? 😏

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mirza Anam Beg (A Big Fan) · June 12

    Beautiful and so relatable. Much love. 😘

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

