It was lit!

​

The weather was cold, but your hold so strong.

As you pulled me in your sweet warm arms.

The crowd around did smother for a while,

As the sparks beamed in your dearmy eyes.

How I wished the time stopped and knew no end, 

But such moments turned out to be one night stands. 

I knew it would happen now and again,

You’ll lift me up and sway my heart just the same.

Broken I will be after the lights go off,

But the ache is worth for the unmatched bond, between the bat and his batsman on the cricket ground! πŸ˜‰

#iccChampionsTrophy2017 ❀

Leave a Reply

